Robotics is the next revolution after the invention of the Internet.

Do you know that probably around 70% of the jobs, which exist today, will be automated in the future? No worries – researchers predict that there will be an equal number or more of jobs available in return.

Surely, you know the Macro function of your Excel sheet. Using that function, you automate certain processing steps within the Excel application and save a lot time, depending on the work. In principle, “Robotics” has the same basic principle – the automation of the processing steps.

By automating the processes, you can achieve cost savings of up to 70%.

How does it differ from an Excel Macro?
The Excel macros function only within the Excel application, not, however, for example, when it comes to copying & pasting from Excel into an email.

Robotics process automation allows you to automatically perform all the functions, which a user performs on a computer. Thus, for example, when you receive an email for a new order, and enter the data from the email into your CRM system using the copy & paste function in order to trigger the order. This can also be done now by a robot on the basis of predefined values. In such a scenario, the work can commence as soon as the email arrives – or even at a fixed defined time (for example, at 07.00 AM).

What is it that a robot cannot do?
A robot is not a human being! It does not have the cognitive abilities, cannot read documents and interpret them for evaluation (for example risk assessment where cognitive skills are required).

How does a robotics implementation work?
First of all, the process must be analyzed initially and few basic questions must be answered. On the basis of this analysis, the next steps are determined for the implementation. This also includes a suitability testing of the process with various variables within the process to be checked and assessed.

The implementation is thus very simple. In order to realize all the capacity gains, we recommend the combination using our holistic process analysis, including our Lean methods (for details, please see navigation).

Robotics ist die nächste Revolution nach der Erfindung des Internets.

Wussten Sie, dass zukünftig voraussichtlich ca. 70% der Arbeitsplätze, die jetzt bestehen, automatisiert sein werden? Keine Sorge – es wird dafür gleich viele oder mehr Arbeitsplätze insgesamt geben, sagen Forscher voraus.

Sicherlich kennen Sie die Makro-Funktion Ihres Excel-Sheets. Damit automatisieren Sie gewisse Prozessschritte innerhalb der Excel-Anwendung und sparen sich dadurch je nach dem sehr viel Zeit. Unter „Robotics“ versteht man grundsätzlich genau das – das automatisieren von Prozessschritten.

Durch die Automatisierung von Prozessen erreichen Sie Kosteneinsparungen von bis zu 70%.

Was ist der Unterschied zu einem Excel-Makro?
Die Excel-Makros funktionieren nur jeweils innerhalb von Excel, nicht jedoch zum Beispiel für Copy&Paste von Excel in ein E-Mail.

Robotics process automation ermöglicht Ihnen nun, sämtliche Funktionen, die ein Benutzer am Computer durchführt, ebenfalls automatisch durchzuführen. Wenn Sie also zum Beispiel ein E-Mail für den Auftragseingang erhalten, und die Daten aus dem E-Mail mittels copy&paste in Ihr CRM-System aufnehmen um dann die Bestellung auszulösen, kann das ein Roboter nun ebenfalls anhand von fix vordefinierten Werten. Dabei kann die Arbeit begonnen werden, sobald das E-Mail eintrifft – oder auch zu einem fix definierten Zeitpunkt (bsp. um 07.00 Uhr morgens).

Was kann ein Roboter nicht?
Ein Roboter ist kein Mensch! Er hat keine kognitiven Fähigkeiten, kann also Dokumente nicht lesen und zur Bewertung (von z.B. Risiken) interpretieren, solange nicht einer Checkliste gefolgt werden kann (bsp. kein Kreditrating 1-10 möglich).

Wie funktioniert eine Robotics Implementierung?
Zuerst muss der Prozess einmal analysiert werden und einige Grundsatzfragen müssen beantwortet werden. Danach wird der Prozess eingehend analysiert. Aufgrund dieser Analyse werden die nächsten Schritte zur Implementierung festgelegt. Dies beinhaltet auch eine Eignungsabklärung des Prozesses.

Die Implementierung ist also sehr einfach. Um sämtliche Kapazitätsgewinne zu realisieren, empfehlen wir die Kombination mit unserer ganzheitlichen Unternehmens-Analyse, inklusive unserer Lean-Methode (für Details siehe Navigation).